I’m a BzzAgent… A WHAT?!

So, a couple months ago while scrolling through Pinterest, I came across a pin entitled “10 Ways to Earn Money From Home”.  Obviously being that I’m a recent stay-at-home mama, this piqued my interest.  I was directed to a blog called Sunshine and Sippy Cups, where the writer shared her tips and tricks for making a little money and saving some extra cash from the comforts of your own home.  Among her more common suggestions such as selling things you don’t need anymore on Craigslist, doing childcare and making stuff to sell on Etsy, she suggested joining survey sites.  I had never heard of this before, but there are websites out there where you fill out surveys and then are either compensated via points to spend in their reward store, or you are given products to do product reviews on.  She listed several that she’s tried, so I thought “why not?”  I visited the sites, filled out profiles and went to work filling out surveys.  Now, I feel like I should mention that I’m kind of an instant gratification kind of girl in situations like this.  So, I quickly got bored with the sites where surveys filled out resulted in “points”… that’s where BzzAgent comes in.

Not only was the BzzAgent website super easy to understand and navigate, but there was a much higher chance of me actually getting something out of it!  Here’s how it works: you fill out short surveys (2-5 minutes each) about anything and everything…household products, personal hygiene  products, food and beverage preferences, personal lifestyle habits, what household items you own, etc.  They keep all of this information connected to your account.  Then when a product review comes up that you’re a good fit for, they invite you to join the campaign.  Once you agree to participate, BzzAgent sends you FREE PRODUCT!!!  All you have to do is use it, write a review and tell your friends about it!  Super easy and fun, right?!  The more you talk about the product and complete the campaign “tasks” i.e.- post on Facebook, tweet about it, write a review, etc., the more campaigns you’ll be invited to participate in.  In the 3 weeks since I’ve been actively participating I’ve reviewed Bic Soleil Glow razors and Coppertone ClearlySheer sunscreen and am awaiting the arrival of my next 2 campaigns: Special K Moments & Dr. Scholl’s Dreamwalk insoles!

photo

I got all of this FREE! 1 full size bottle of sunscreen lotion, 3 travel size bottles of lotion and 2 travel size bottles of sunscreen spray!

Not only is it exciting to get all these freebies, but it’s going to save me $$ on items that I would otherwise have to buy!  So, stay tuned friends…in the coming weeks you’re liable to be seeing some product reviews on here as I try out my goodies!

3 thoughts on “I’m a BzzAgent… A WHAT?!

  1. I’ve just joined BzzAgent! Yesterday in fact.
    It’s nice to read it’s working out for you, fingers crossed I have the same luck with campaigns!

    • That’s awesome that you just joined!! I’ve been shocked by the number of campaigns I’ve been invited participate in in such a short time! I hope you will be, too!! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog!!

  2. Pingback: Try Day Thursday | Having Babies, Raising Babies

Leave a comment