Friday Finds, Favorites and Fotos!

Happy Friday!  I hope you all had a fabulous week!!  I thought it would be fun to start a weekly blog series on Fridays where I share fun things I’ve found throughout the week, some of my favorite things and of course fotos (okay I know it’s PHotos, but the ‘f’ stays with the theme I’ve got going on! ;)) that highlight our week!  Week to week all three might not be represented but it’ll still be a fun way to share ideas!!!  So here we go!

Finds:

  • Big Brother/Big Sister Activity Bag for the Hospital: I saw this idea on Pinterest.  How cute is this: you can either buy or make a “Big Brother/Sister” bag and fill it with all kinds of goodies for your older kid(s) to take to the hospital while you’re in labor with the next baby!  Not only can you put in things like books, coloring books, small crafts, etc. to keep them occupied, but you can also pack little snacks and treats in case they get hungry…or just bored!  They can help you pack their bag or I think it would be especially fun if it’s a surprise for when you arrive at the hospital!  I’m thinking it could help with the feelings of jealousy that may accompany the new baby as all the attention is on you during labor/the new baby!

6d2f36dd286dcef2b44dd304c7b1f1f6

  • Pallet Table & Flag: So I’ve noticed lately that wood pallets are very versatile and can be used to create all kinds of neat and unique projects!  We’re in the process of building a garage here at my house, and I was gifted my very own wood pallet underneath all the shingles for the roof!  Rather than toss it in with the trash, I took to Pinterest (notice a theme here?  I love that site!) and researched things I could make using my pallet.  I found so many that I ended up having my dad bring me 2 more from his work and that probably won’t even be enough!  Here are 2 of my favorite things that I found:
a3eb650c05875aa2cf39eadc75b9837d

A table for the front porch or patio…could hold pots, planters, drinks, etc.

be3524217f2f6e22c692742146916d2d

Seriously…don’t you LOVE this flag?! And how easy – just a little paint!

 

Our Week in Photos…

photo 1 IMG_4345

photo 2

(Top right: Selfie with Daddy while reading!  Top left: My baby isn’t such a baby anymore 😦 She looks so grown up!!!  Bottom: Eating her own little sandwich from the sub shop! 🙂

Check back next Friday to see what new fun things I come across throughout the coming week!!  Happy Friday!!

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

